Distinguished Alumni Recipients

Distinguished Alumni Nominations:  There have been many people who have been part of the
St. John’s School family since the school opened its doors in 1949.  To help celebrate the achievements of our alumni, the school recognizes individuals who have lived our mission statement throughout their lives with the presentation of our annual Distinguished Alumni Award.  We are once again taking nominations for this honor.  Do you know a St. John’s alum whose achievements reflect the characteristics of the education he or she received at St. John’s School?  If so, you may complete a nomination form online at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/DZJZ6N6 Hard copies are available at school or on the Scrip table at church.

Nominations for this year’s award must be received by Friday, February 16.  All applications are reviewed yearly; information from applicants not chosen will be kept on file at school to be considered for future awards.  Please contact the school if you have any questions. 

Congratulations to our previous recipients.

We would like to congratulate Kathryn Nondorf for being the 2017 Recipient!

2016 Recipient: Karen Marklein                                                                                         2015 Recipient: Tami Porter Gruber, 1974-1979
2014 Recipient:  Fred Gruber, 1965-1971.
2013 Recipient:  Mary Lynn Nacheiner Johnson, 1971-1976
2012 Recipient:  Diane Baryenbruch, 1971-1976.
2011 Recipient:  Ralph Liegel, 1971-1976
Mary Manning Fortney
Diane Liegel Kraemer
Lori Liegel Hoffman
Michael Anliker